What is Architecture? by Winny Maas, MVRDV


This interview with Winny Maas make me remember my text about the obsolescence of architecture. Of course he has a different opinion on the (still) important role of architecture and architects in contemporary society. I wonder if a Rotterdam based architecture firm used to work for the so called “Developed World” can really grasp the big scenario or even wants to…

On the other hand, I must admit that one cannot change the world alone. We do the best we can and hope for the best. MVRDV have been running a practice and writing books that definitely reflect on how society should evolve. Wether we agree or not, is more than I can say for myself so…here goes some advices on what architecture is all about for Dutch!

via AD interviews: Winny Maas / MVRDV on Vimeo.

